Steven Jones returns to the top step at Phillip Island

The pack at Phillip Island

Steven Jones returned to the top step of the podium after a 14 lap race at Phillip Island. Tero Dahlberg once again qualified on pole with a sensational lap time of 1:49.736.

Dahlberg being overtaken by Jones at the hairpin

Multiple race winner James Yates took third place, closely followed by Brands GP winner Simon Trendell.

Dahlberg lead the race for the first few laps, but Jones managed to outbrake him into the first hairpin. Jones then controlled the pace of the race, with Dahlberg following close behind.

Elsewhere in the race, Nigel Morrison held off Danny Hinchin to take 7th and 8th respectively.

Further up the road was Jetta Club regular Stefano Balzanin who finished in 6th position, and Dave Gymer who ended up in a solid 5th place.

Jones crossing the line at Phillip Island

Jones took the finish with a 5.124 gap to Tero Dahlberg in second. He also took the fastest lap, with a time of 1:49.511, which was even faster than Dahlberg’s pole setting time from qualifying.

Voting for next week has now started, so get voting!

« Return to the news page
Comments Off

Comments are closed.

  • Next race:

    Events coming soon

    Dates to be announced

  • About Us

    The Shark Racing Jetta Club runs iRacing hosted races every week, providing fun racing for people of all skill levels.

    Come and join us on the server for fun, fast, and furious Jetta TDI Racing!

    We race every Tuesday at 8pm UK time.

    Find out more on the About Us page.

  • Vote for the next track

    Voting has closed for this week.

  • Twitter